Content
Privacy basics
The protection of your personal data is important to us. We process your data in accordance with the applicable data protection laws and only to the extent necessary for using the Allthings app. This includes, for example, your contact details, which can be used for communication with the property management or with other service providers.
You can find detailed information in our privacy policy. You can also open the privacy policy at any time at the bottom left of the app's main menu.
Who has access to the app?
The community consists of the people who are registered in the app. They live or work in your immediate vicinity. The property management ensures that only authorized people get access.
In addition, selected local partners have access, for example a café or a shop near you. They may publish offers and similar content on the pinboard.
The Allthings team also has access to the community. We can read your posts, answer questions and support your involvement in the neighborhood.
What information about you is visible to other people?
With your pinboard posts and messages, other people see your name (or your alias, see below) and your profile picture. Your email address is not displayed.
If your app offers the Who-is-Who feature, you only appear there once you have shared your profile yourself in this feature via Share profile. Other people will then also see in your profile:
- the building you live in (street),
- your description, if you have added one.
Via your Who-is-Who profile, other people can send you a message without seeing your email address. You can hide your profile again at any time via Hide my profile.
You can change all your profile information at any time in the settings. Please use your real and complete name when registering.
Note: People in the same rental or ownership period can see the invited people of this period, including their email addresses and registration codes.
If you do not want your first and last name to be visible to other people, you can set an alias. The alias is displayed everywhere in the app where you interact with your neighborhood (e.g. in pinboard posts or messages). This way, you remain anonymous and can still take an active part in the community. You can find out how to do this in the article Profile settings | Set an alias.
You can deactivate your Community account and your portal access yourself in the app via Deactivate Community account and portal access. To have your data deleted completely, submit a request to the responsible property management. You can find details in the article Profile settings | Deactivation of community account / portal access and data deletion.